Apicultural Science Association of China (ASAC): Established in 1979 and headquartered in Beijing, the ASAC is a non-profit organization that works to promote the apiculture industry (i.e. beekeeping and honey) in China. The ASAC is also a member of APIMONDIA (International Federation of Beekeepers' Associations) and has representatives in the AAA (Asian Apicultural Association). (English version)

Central People's Government of the PRC: Begun in 2005, it is the official web portal of the Central People's Government of the PRC. It has been built under the guidance of top Chinese leaders, and with the authorization of the National Informationization Leadership Group. (English version)

China Chamber of Commerce of Foodstuffs and Native Produce (CFNA): Founded in 1988 and based in Beijing, CFNA is a board of trade (e.g. a business network) of over 5,500 agriculture and food related companies. CFNA has 42 affiliated chambers of commodity, each having its own executive committee and supervisory board elected by members. (English version)

China National Tobacco Corp: Founded in 1982 and headquartered in Beijing, China Tobacco is a state-owned enterprise that operates a virtual monopoly on the country’s tobacco sector.

China National Textile and Apparel Council (CNTAC): Founded in 1997, CNTAC is a national federation of all textile-related industries that provide services in the modernization of China's textile industry.

China Rubber Industry Association (CRIA): Established in 1985 and headquartered in Beijing, the CRIA is an organization that provide services to various rubber-related industries across China. The CRIA operates under China’s State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council (SASAC).

China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC): Established in 1992, the CSRC regulates China's securities and futures markets with an aim to ensure their orderly and legitimate operation. The CSRC contains a comprehensive pool of data and information on China’s futures market, issued on a weekly or monthly basis.

China Starch Industry Association: Founded in 1984 and based in Hebei province, the association is comprised of six professional committees including the China Polyol Association, Starch Device Association, Tuber Crop starch Association, Modified Starch Association and Corn Starch Association.

Chinese Cereals and Oils Association (CCOA): Founded in 1986 and based in Beijing, CCOA is a national scientific and academic association that is affiliated with China's National Food and Strategic Reserves Administration. The CCOA publishes an academic journal on grains and oilseeds on a monthly basis.

Dalian Commodity Exchange (DCE):Founded in 1993, it is one of the four futures exchanges in China and the only futures exchange in Northeast China. Agricultural traded futures include: Corn, No 1. Soybeans, No. 2 Soybeans, Soybean Meal, Soybean Oil and RBD Palm Olein.

General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ, dismantled in March 2018, see SAMR and GACC): Governmental organization that determines the rules and regulations for China’s Compulsory Certification System (CCC), and reviews and approves Catalog items in cooperation with the Administration of Certification & Accreditation of China (CNCA). AQSIQ maintains “Local Branches” throughout China that are responsible for surveillance over the products listed in the Catalog. (English version)

Hong Kong's Census and Statistics Department: Fresh Food Supply & Consumption section contains Average Wholesale Prices for various agriculture products.

Hong Kong Organic Resources Centre (HKORC): Founded in December 2002, the HKORC established its organic certification service for organic farmers and food processors in December 2004. As of 2012, the HKORC had certified 122 farms, 5 processors/handlers, and two fish farms. (English version)

Macau - Statistics and Census Service – DSEC: A department of the Public Administration of Macau, in charge of the orientation, co-ordination, execution and control of the statistical activities in Macau.

Ministry of Agriculture: Areas of responsibility includes agriculture and environmental issues relating to agriculture, fishery, consumer affairs, animal husbandry, horticulture, animal welfare, foodstuffs, hunting and game management as well as higher education and research in the field of agricultural sciences.

Ministry of Commerce (MOFCOM): Areas of responsibility include formulating policy on foreign trade, export and import regulations, foreign direct investments, consumer protection, market competition and negotiating bilateral and multilateral trade agreements.

Ministry of Water Resources: One of several departments under the State Council of the People's Republic of China that administers the country's water resources.

Qingdao Rubber Valley International Exhibition Co Ltd: Established in 2012 and based in the Shibei District of Qingdao, Shandong Province, Rubber Valley is a third-party service platform (e.g. logistics, financial, storage, etc.) that was created by the China Rubber Industry Association. (English version)

State Administration of Grain: China's State Administration of Grain (SAG) is one of the functional agencies of the State Council. It was established in 1999 on the basis of the former State Administration of Grain Reserves and is responsible for macro-regulation of national grain distribution, providing guidelines for the development of grain industry and administrating national grain reserves.

State Administration of Taxation (SAT): China’s SAT is responsible for the collection of taxes and enforces the state revenue laws. (English version)

Zhengzhou Commodity Exchange (ZCE): Founded in 1990, it was the first experimental futures market approved by the Chinese State Council. The listed products on ZCE includes wheat (including strong gluten wheat and hard white winter wheat), cotton, white sugar, pure terephthalic acid (e.g. PET bottles), rapeseed (including rapeseed oil and meal), early long-grain rice and methanol.